Blah.

Last week started really well, I’d read those two novels so I started writing about them a bit, just some nonsense that was a more formal continuation of the blog post I wrote about them… so that was one good day anyway. I don’t know that I’ve sat at my desk since Tuesday…whoops. I have literally no excuse. I haven’t been overwhelmed doing anything else.

The doctor took me off my pills because they were causing some clotting issues – I was bruising like crazy, and that might have been the cause for my temporary blindness a few weeks ago. So yeah. When I started this blog it was when I’d just been put on them and was starting to feel positive and motivated. I can feel myself sliding back to where I was before Christmas and I don’t really know what to do about it. I’ve been going to the gym in the hopes that it’ll boost my mood through endorphins, but that doesn’t seem to be having a tremendous effect just yet.

OH BLAH BLAH BLAH.

Anyway! The PhD!

This week I’m going to go back to just reading texts and not pressuring myself to write. Hopefully that’ll get the ball rolling again.

I got my printer working and now have a pile of excellent articles to highlight, so I’ll probably do that too.

When in doubt, read something new.

phd070513s

Words: 1,300

Gym: 2

3 thoughts on “Blah.

  1. You can do it, Em. Keep going! If you need to talk, just message 🙂 Maybe take a break from blogging or something and write about it in a journal instead? xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

